Choose CMG’s Experience and Industry Relationships.

Smart Grids | Smart Utilities | Smart Cities | Smart Buildings

Office: 888-445-5486


Digital 360 Summit 2020 Home | Agenda |
Venues and Registration | Speakers |
 Sponsors |

Digital 360 Summit is the premier event for senior executives driving industry digitalization, decentralization, and decarbonization.

2020 Keynotes – 16 Total

TXST Research Keynote

Dr. Walter Horton – Chief Research Officer and AVP of Research and Federal Relations at Texas State Univeristy

STAR Park Keynote

Steve Frayser – Executive Director of STAR Park and Co-Director of Materials Applications Research Center at Texas State University

Greater San Marcos Partnership Keynote

Jason Giulietti – President of Greater San Marcos Partnership

CIEDAR Consortium Keynote

Dr. Stan McClellan – Professor at Ingram School of Engineering and Co-Director of CIEDAR Consortium at Texas State University
Andres Carvallo – Professor of Innovation and Co-Director of CIEDAR Consortium at Texas State University

Digital 360 Summit 2020 Hall of Fame Keynote

Jon Wellinghoff – CEO of GridPolicy / Former FERC Chairman & Digital 360 Summit Hall of Famer

Digital 360 Summit 2020 Hall of Fame Inductee Keynote

Pat Wood III – President at Hunt Energy Network / Former Chairman at Dynergy, FERC, Texas PUC

Industry Keynote 1 – Smart Networks

Caroline Chan – VP and GM 5G Infrastructure at Intel

Industry Keynote 2 – Energy & Utilities

Cris Eugster – COO at CPS Energy

Industry Keynote 3 – Smart Buildings & Infrastructure

Pat Meagher – Former VP of Technology at Katerra

Industry Keynote 4 – Smart Water & Wastewater

David Collinsworth – CEO of Brazos River Authority

Industry Keynote 5 – Product Innovation

Dr. J. Pete Blair – Executive Director of Advanced Law Enforcement Rapid Response Center at Texas State University

Industry Keynote 6 – Space Leadership

George Salazar – Human Computing Interfaces Chief Engineer and Leader at NASA

Industry Keynote 7 – Smart Cities

John Butler – IC2 Endowed Fellow, J. Marion West Chair in Constructive Capitalism, and Director of the Jon Brumley Texas Venture Labs at The University of Texas at Austin.

Industry Keynote 8 – Sensors

Kumi Premathilake – SVP AMI and Utility Automation at Aclara

Industry Keynote 9 – BigData/Software

Stefan Wolf, VP of Utilities Solution Management at SAP

Industry Keynote 10 – Mobility

Jason JonMichael – Assistant Director of Transportation at City of Austin

Industry Keynote 11 – New Regulations & Business Models

Jim Steffes – EVP of Corporate Affairs at Direct Energy / Centrica

2020 Speakers

Mar Tarres – VP of Products at Anterix

Jesper Eriksson – VP of Product Management at NoviFlow

Jon Vestal – Chief Architect at Telstra

Liam Quinn – SVP and Senior Fellow at Dell Technologies

Steve Lowe – Director of Utility Solutions at AT&T

Ty Roberts – VP of Product Marketing at Itron

Dr. Semih Aslan – Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Texas State University

Cengizhan Yenerim – Director of Demand Risk Management at Engie

Greg Flay – CTO of Austin Energy

David Hubbard – Chief Administrative Officer at New Braunfels Utilities

Phil Nevels – Director of Innovation and Partnerships at Exelon

Dr. John Schemmel – Bruce and Gloria Ingram Chair and Civil Engineering Coordinator and Professor at Texas State University

Scott Hinson – CTO at Pecan Street Inc.

Sunil Cherian – CEO at Spirae

Alpert Uzmezler – CEO of Anka Labs

Jay Zoellner – CEO of Kiwi Power

Dr. Rebecca David – Director of Institute for Government Innovation and Associate Professor of Practice in Geography at Texas State University

Jim Good – President of Parkview Advisors

Ian Taylor, CEO of New Braunfels Utilities

Brandon Cottrell – Field Operations Manager at JEA

Dr. Keisuke Ikehata – Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering at Texas State University

Dave Mackie – CEO of Olead Edge Analytics

Dixon Wright – Chairman of Surety Resource Connection and SVP of Surety at USI

David Crowly – CTO of Birch Infrastructure

Jon Previtali – Director of Technology and Services at Well Fargo

Nathan Wood – Executive Director at Construction Progression Coalition

Mike Bond – Head of North America Surety at Euler Hermes

Charlie Fiechter – President of Blue Planet Funding

Llewellyn King – White House Chronicle

Dennis Gakunga – Chief Sustainability Officer at City of Chula Vista

Helen Ramirez – Assistant Director at City of Brownsville

Arun Vedhathiri – Director of New Energy Solutions at National Grid

David Jacot – Los Angeles Department of Water & Power

Ryan Trujillo – Director of Support Services at City of Colorado Springs

Dr. Ed Piner – Professor of Physics and Presidential Fellow at Texas State University

Mark Federle – Managing Director of Smart Grid Solutions at QinetiQ

Giri Iyer – Global Business Development Leader at Sentient-Energy

Kevin Corcoran – Senior Director of Product Management for Grid Modernization at Aclara

Michael Bates – General Manage of Energy at Intel

David Forfia – Chairman fo Gridwise Architecture Council

Dr. Ziliang Zong – Director of NSF Cloud and Autonomic Computing Center and Associate Professor of Computer Science at Texas State University

Vinod Tiwari – Head of Business Development at PowerLedger

John Matranga – Director at OSIsoft

Sonny Garg – Energy Solutions Leader at Uptake and Former CIO of Exelon

Brad Williams – VP Industry Strategy at Oracle Utilities

Dr. James Wilde – Chair, Professor and Interim Director of Concrete Industry Management at Texas State University

Cameron Freberg – EV Strategist at Austin Energy

Alex Keros – Lead Architect of EV Infrastructure at General Motors

Reid Westwood – CEO at Skytran

Darran Anderson – Director of Strategy & Innovation at TX DOT

Chris King – Global Chief Regulatory Officer at Siemens

Eric Padilla – Director of Public Policy at Vistra Energy

Laura Beane – Chief Renewable Officer of Policy at ENGIE

Suzanna Mora-Schrader – Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives at Exelon

Jesus Jimenez – Professor and Interim Director of Ingram School of Engineering at Texas State Univeristy

Tone Lerher – Professor at University of Maribor

Franco van Heijningen – Vice President at CREAN

Michael Raiford – Principal at Raiford LLC and Former Corporate VP at Samsung

John Dwyer – Former VP at Katerra, Flextronics, and Motorola

Digital 360 Summit Trailer Video

Smart Utilities, Grid, Edge video

Smart Cities video

New Regulations, Financial Tools and Business Models video

Why CMG?

CMG has built a library of over 500 use cases and 20 frameworks. Each framework delivers the answers to use cases, technologies, vendors, business models, business cases, policy models, and best practices.

CMG’s Team has planned for and successfully deployed and managed over $10 billion+ of technology solutions within 5,000+ projects in the last 20 years.

CMG offers advisory services per month, 1-day workshops for each framework, 2-day workshops for each framework, and customer-defined consulting projects (e.g. virtual CEO, COO, CMO, CTO, Chief Strategy Officer, PMO, Vendor Management Office, and more).

The CMG advantage is world-class advise by former senior executives with 25 years plus of successful experience for 50% less than the Big Old Brands. CMG is Cheaper, Faster and Better!!!

CMG team has developed smart grid roadmaps for multiple utilities in the US, EU, Middle East and South America.

CMG team has developed multiple smart city roadmaps for several fast growing cities across the US and Brazil.

CMG has developed a large number of Go-To-Market and Commercialization Plans for Fortune 1000, medium and small companies.

Follow Us

Follow us on Twitter